We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

How to watch all of Naruto in order

Here's how to watch all of Naruto in order from The Land of Waves arc all the way to the Fourth Great Shinobi War, Shippuden's epilogue and beyond to Boruto.

How to watch Naruto in order: Naruto Uzumaki

How do you watch Naruto in order? Let’s be frank watching Naruto can be daunting if you’ve never watched an anime before. Afterall, there are more than 700 episodes in total, and that’s before we get to the spin-off Boruto.

Don’t worry, though; we’re here to help. We’re Naruto experts who are ready to teach you how to enjoy one of the most popular and best anime series of the last two decades. By the time we’re done, you’ll be telling all your friends who your favorite Naruto characters are, even when they’ve definitely stopped listening to you. So here we go, here’s how to watch Naruto in order.

How to watch all of Naruto in order

YouTube Thumbnail

Naruto in order

OK, the Naruto anime is technically split up into two different shows, the first being Naruto and the second being Naruto Shippuden. We’ll start with the original Naruto. This series follows the adventures of everyone’s favorite loudmouth ninja after he graduates from the academy.

In these episodes, we see Naruto set off on his journey to become Hokage, battle fearsome foes, and make plenty of friends along the way. If you’re a real completionist, we recommend checking out the movies as well, but if you’re just here for Naruto’s story, you’ll be fine sticking to the show.

Naruto in order:

  • Naruto (Episodes 1-101)
  • Naruto The Movie: Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow
  • Naruto (Episodes 102-160)
  • Naruto The Movie: The Legend Stone of Gelel
  • Naruto (Episodes 161-196)
  • Naruto The Movie: Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom
  • Naruto (Episodes 197-220)
YouTube Thumbnail

Naruto Shippuden in order

After two and a half years of training with his master, Shippuden begins with Naruto returning to his home stronger than ever, which is good because the deadly Akatsuki is on the move. This criminal organization wants to seal all nine of the Tailed Beasts for their own nefarious purpose, and they’ve got their eyes set on Naruto’s nine-tailed fox.

Like the original Naruto, most of the Shippuden movies are pretty skippable. However, you definitely shouldn’t miss Road to Ninja because it’s great, and The Last: Naruto movie is actually canon and tells the story of how Naruto and Hinata fell in love, which becomes important to the next show, Boruto: Naruto Next Generations.

Naruto Shippuden in order:

  • Naruto: Shippuden (Episodes 1-32)
  • Naruto Shippuden: The Movie
  • Naruto: Shippuden (Episodes 33-71)
  • Naruto Shippuden The Movie: Bonds
  • Naruto: Shippuden (Episodes 72-126)
  • Naruto Shippuden The Movie: The Will of Fire
  • Naruto: Shippuden (Episodes 127-143)
  • Naruto Shippuden: The Lost Tower
  • Naruto: Shippuden (Episodes 144-196)
  • Naruto Shippuden The Movie: Blood Prison
  • Naruto: Shippuden (Episodes 197-251)
  • Naruto The Movie: Road to Ninja
  • Naruto: Shippuden (Episodes 252-493)
  • The Last: Naruto The Movie
  • Naruto: Shippuden (Episodes 494-500)
YouTube Thumbnail

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations, which focuses on Naruto’s son Boruto, is where things get a little more complicated. Technically, the first Boruto movie, Boruto: Naruto The Movie, was released while Shippuden was airing, but it also takes place after the first few episodes of the Boruto anime, so we’re going to place it here for the sake of consistency.

It’s also worth noting that Boruto episodes 53-66 are a more extended version of the events of Boruto: Naruto The Movie. You can watch either, but the version we see during the anime is the canon version of events.

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations in order

  • Boruto: Naruto Next Generations (Episodes 1-52)
  • Boruto: Naruto The Movie or Boruto (Episodes 53-66)
  • Boruto: Naruto Next Generations (Episodes 67-293)

Naruto in order: Uzumaki Naruto at the end of Shippuden

How to watch Naruto

All five seasons of Naruto are available to watch on the following streaming services: Netflix, Prime Video, Crunchyroll, Peacock, and Roku. If you want to watch Shippuden, meanwhile, you’ll need a Crunchyroll account to watch all 15 seasons. 

For U.K. fans, Naruto and Naruto Shippuden are currently only available to stream on Crunchyroll.

There we have it. That’s how to watch all of Naruto in order from start to finish (Although we recommend reading our list of Naruto filler episodes as well so you can weed out some of the worst episodes). If you enjoyed this guide, please check out our ranking of the strongest Akatsuki members or our list of the best Naruto jutsu.

We’ve also got articles explaining the lore of the Naruto universe, including what happened at the Uzumaki massacre and what Madara’s Mangekyou Sharingan power was. Be sure to read our list of the best anime movies of all time, or if you’re looking for more like Naruto, we have ranked the best Shounen anime series.

Finally, we have articles on all the new anime, including the Demon Slayer season 4 release date, the Dragon Ball Super season 2 release date, and the One-Punch Man season 3 release date. It’s anime nirvana here at The Digital Fix.