Guest cast confirmed for Inside No.9 series 5

With production is underway on the fifth series of dark, comic anthology series Inside No.9, the BBC  has released the impressive guest-cast roster for the next six-story run.

Joining Steve Pemberton and Reece Shearsmith are Ralph Little (pictured in the first image for series 5 above), Maxine Peake, Jenna Coleman, David Morrissey, Dipo Ola, Phil Davis, Jill Halfpenny, Steve Speirs, Tom Goodman-Hill, Fionn Whitehead, Kadiff Kirwan, Debbie Rush and Ioanna Kimbook.

That's quite an impressive ensemble, echoed by Shearsmith and Pemberton in a joint statement:

“We’re delighted to announce a guest cast brimming with both emerging and established talent, all judiciously chosen to make us look a bit classier by association.”

Pemberton will direct his first episode since series two's Cold Comfort and Nana's Party (with Shearsmith). The two other series five directors will be Guillem Morales for three episodes and  Matt Lipsey for two..

Series five of Inside No.9 is expected to air later this year.

Category news

Latest Articles