Primary Image

Full list of confirmed writers revealed for Doctor Who series 10

It's only a couple of months until Doctor Who returns to our screens - the likely bet is its old Easter Saturday slot - and filming is underway for the final run of episodes. As anticipation builds, the full list of writers has been confirmed for series 10.

Episode One: Steven Moffat who will introduce new companion Bill.

Episode Two: Frank Cottrell-Boyce (who previously wrote series eight's In the Forest of the Night).

Episode Three - by Sarah Dollard (writer of last series' excellent Face The Raven).

Episode four, titled The Haunted Hub: Mike Bartlett (the creator of the BBC's Doctor Foster).

Episode Five: fan favourite Jamie Mathieson.

Episode six Extremis: Steven Moffat and Peter Harness (the man who brought us the excellent series nine Zygon two-parter).

Episode Seven: Steven Moffat and Peter Harness - will this be a two-parter?

Episode Eight: Toby Whithouse, another fan favourite and creator of Being Human.

Episode Nine The Eaters of Light: Rona Munro (the show's first classic Doctor Who writer, she penned the final 1989 story Survival).

Episode 10: Mark Gatiss (which will apparently not be the rumoured sequel to series nine's Sleep No More).

Episode 11: Steven Moffat.

Episode 12: Steven Moffat.

Moffat will also be writing the 2017 Christmas special before he leaves Doctor Who for good. Like Russell T Davies, he confirms he will only be watching as a fan, moving on to other writing endeavours in the future (and hopefully more Sherlock.

Doctor Who

The long-running BBC TV science fiction series that started in 1963 and recently celebrated its 50th Anniversary. 2017 saw Peter Capaldi regenerate into the show's first female Doctor played by Jodie Whittaker. The Thirteenth Doctor's first season debuts in 2018, with Chris Chibnall replacing Steven Moffat as the current showrunner.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles