Yoko Ono Shares A Reimagined ‘Now Or Never’

Yoko Ono has this week released a reimagined version of her 1971 protest song, ‘Now or Never’.

With twenty albums to her name already, Ono shows no sign of slowing. 2018 brings her Warzone LP, a collection of remastered and reworked tracks from a rich history of songwriting.

“The world is so messed up. Things are very difficult for everybody. It’s a warzone that we are living in…” says Ono. “I like to create things in a new way. Every day things change.”

The tracks are stripped back to really put a focus on Yoko’s voice and powerful lyrics. At 85, she is already planning her next album and believes that it’s not too late to change the world.

The full album will be available on October 19th through Chimera Records, which is run by her son Sean Ono Lennon. On the run-up to the release date, Ono will be releasing a track each Tuesday on her website.

Listen to the new ‘Now Or Never’ below and keep an eye out for further track releases.



Side 1

1 Warzone

2 Hell In Paradise

3 Now Or Never

4 Where Do We Go From Here

5 Woman Power

6 It’s Gonna Rain


Side 2

7 Why

8 Children Power

9 I Love All of Me

10 Teddy Bear

11 I’m Alive

12 I Love You Earth

13 Imagine

Emma Lauren Roberts

Updated: Aug 09, 2018

Get involved
Continue the conversation over on The Digital Fix Forum
Yoko Ono Shares A Reimagined ‘Now Or Never’ | The Digital Fix