Wild Front release new single 'Make You Feel'

Wild Front are set to override your stereos with their best single yet. 'Make You Feel' will be released on Wednesday 5 September and is co-written by Alfie Jackson of The Holloways, produced by mastermind Fred Cox (Rag N’ Bone Man, Kasabian, Paloma Faith) and released by AWAL. The track shows Wild Front in a whole new light.

New single 'Make You Feel' is an outrageously infectious slice of indie dream-pop, with hugely emotive lyrics that tug at the heartstrings. Taken from the band’s upcoming debut album, due to be unleashed in 2019, 'Make You Feel' is the best example yet of what Wild Front are capable of. They have created a huge sound this summer playing a host of major festivals and it’s clear the band are only going to get bigger, better and bolder. 'Make You Feel' is the result of four outstanding musicians, pulling together full talents and debuting what’s to come.

In the band’s own words: Lyrically, ‘Make You Feel’ deals with the issues faced in relationships in times where you unintentionally shut people off because of your own personal issues. Sometimes you have a lot to work on in your own life, and it can be so easy to neglect the people closest to you, and it can often feel like in those moments that you are not ready for a relationship. It’s the moment you recognise the way you’ve treated the person you’re with. The song is a cry from a place of guilt and insecurity.’

It’s the band’s ability to express emotions through their music that has garnered support from the likes of BBC Introducing, BBC Radio 1, Radio X and NME among many others. They were handpicked by Emily Eavis to headline Glastonbury’s BBC Introducing stage, have been included on Spotify’s New Music Friday numerous times and are heavily playlisted across Radio X.

Wild Front have already wowed crowds playing the Main Stages at both the Isle Of Wight Festival and British Summer Time, as well as playing The Great Escape, Neighbourhood, Common People, with even more to come across the summer. Their next big set is at the notorious Reading & Leeds Festival at the end of August, ahead of their headline UK tour in October.

The four-piece are made up of frontman Jack Williams, lead guitarist Joe Connell, bassist Mike Flowers and drummer Josh Betteridge.

‘Make You Feel’ is released by AWAL on Wednesday 5 September 2018, and will be available to stream and download on all services.

Make You Feel UK Tour Dates: 


04 | Liverpool Arts Club

05 | Newcastle Think Tank

10 | Brighton Hope & Ruin

11 | London Camden Assembly

19 | Southampton Engine Rooms

Category news

Latest Articles