Primary Image

Those Dancing Days

Brand New Single - Home Sweet Home – 29th September’08

Debut Album – In Our Space Hero Suits – 6th October’08

Those Dancing Days release a brand new single “Home Sweet Home” on the 29th September 2008. The single will be followed by the album “In Our Space Hero Suits” on the 6th October and released through Wichita Recordings.

Both the single and album were recorded at Dubious Studios, Sweden and produced by Max-Mans Wilkman. The album features the previous singles “Run, Run”,” Those Dancing Days” and “Hitten”. As well as the song “Shuffle” where every line is a song title, including “Tomorrow Never Knows” and “This Modern Love” amongst many others! When asked what influenced the record, Rebecka responded; “I would say it is influenced by life and pretty boys.”

The girls return to the UK in the autumn for the following shows.


21 - KCLSU, London

22 - The Deaf Institute, Manchester

23 - Barfly, Cardiff


23 - Thekla, Bristol

25 - The Cockpit, Leeds

27 - Fuzz Club, Sheffield

28 - Library, Lancaster

29 - The Other Rooms, Newcastle

30 - Stereo, Glasgow

Those Dancing Days are; Linnea Johnson – Vocals; Rebecka Rolfart – Guitar; Cissi Efraimsson – Drums; Lisa Pyk – Winstrom – Synth; Mimmi Evrell – Bass Guitar.

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles