Primary Image

The Spinto Band

The Spinto Band return with their brand new album 'Moonwink' on the 8th of September, and have confirmed a string of UK dates later in the month.

The band will be playing:


25 - Borderline, London

27 - Arts Centre, Norwich

28 - Bullingdon Arms, Oxford

29 - Oran Mor, Glasgow

30 - Korova, Liverpool


01 - Sugarmill, Stoke

03 - Louisiana, Bristol

04 - Cockpit, Leeds

05 - Night & Day, Manchester (In The City)

06 - Duchess, York

08 - Soul Tree, Cambridge

09 - Bodega, Nottingham

10 - 444 Club, Birmingham

The Story: Nevermind your pocketbooks, The Spinto Band wants your ears. The young band that brought you the anthems 'Oh Mandy' and 'Brown Boxes' return with a new full length, 'Moonwink' on Fierce Panda on September 8. Rather happily the Delaware sextet still consists of Nick Krill (vox / guitar), Jon Eaton (guitar), Thomas Hughes (vox / bass), Jeffrey Hobson (drums), Sam Hughes (keyboard / vox) and Joey Hobson (guitar / vox).

And rather cheerily, their brand of ear bending psyched-up indiepop remains thoroughly untarnished. As for the album title, the band say: "the term 'moonwink' sort of juxtaposes sinister and sweet. Maybe it is the name of a century-old run down tenement, maybe it's the name of a child's favourite doll. Our new music seems to borrow equally from the stories that could involve either."

The lead single is 'Summer Grof' which the band have made a video for here:

Youtube Vid here

Category News

Latest Articles