Primary Image

The National UK Tour Dates and Audio Streams

Audio streams for every track from the new album 'Alligator' by The National, are available to listen to at the following website:

The National Audio Streams

The video for the band's new single 'Abel' is also available to view at the same website.

UK Tour Dates:


Tue 19 UK, London - Barfly


Sat 14 UK, Glasgow - Barfly
Sun 15 UK, Manchester - Roadhouse
Mon 16 UK, Leeds - Cockpit
Tue 17 UK, London - 100 Club

'The National are five friends from Cincinnati, Ohio, who started making music in 1999, when they found themselves living near one another again in Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn.

The National contains two pairs of brothers - Aaron Dessner (guitars, bass) and Bryce Dessner (guitar), Scott Devendorf (guitar; bass) and Bryan Devendorf (drums). Matt sings because he's taller, blonder, and older than the rest.

To date the band have released two albums 'The National' and 'Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers', which won critical acclaim from Uncut (best albums of the year) to the NME, from France's Liberation to The Sunday Times.

Their new album is due very soon - released 11th April in the UK. For those who can't wait to hear it (we understand) we've put together a splendid online album player. Prepare to fall in love with The National - well that is if you haven't already.'

Category News

Latest Articles