Primary Image

The Music - New album in June

The Music announce details of new album.

The Music have announced details of the release of their new album. Strength In Numbers, the band's third album, will be released through Yes Please / Polydor on June 16th 2008.

The 12-track album, recorded in late 2007, was produced by Flood (Killers / U2) and Paul Hartnoll (ex Orbital). Recorded at The Townhouse in London, the full tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1. Strength In Numbers
2. The Spike
3. Drugs
4. Idle
5. The Left Side
6. Fire
7. Get Through It
8. Vision
9. The Last One
10. No Weapon Sharper Than Will
11. Cold Blooded
12. Inconceivable Odds

The album will be preceded by a single, the album’s title track, Strength In Numbers, on June 9th 2008.

Consistently one of the most incendiary live bands in the UK, the Leeds-based band, remarkably still in their early 20s, released their much-acclaimed self-titled debut album in 2002 and quickly established themselves as an original and exciting musical force. This was followed in 2004 by their second long-player, Welcome To The North.

Both albums combined have sold in excess of one million copies worldwide and the band have enjoyed considerable live success; they have headlined festivals as far a field as Japan and Australia, toured extensively in the US and Europe and played stadium shows alongside the likes of U2, Oasis & Coldplay.

Sold-out gigs in the UK, including multiple nights at Brixton Academy and memorable events such as their triumphant show at Blackpool’s Empress Ballroom, saw scenes of mass adulation from their loyal and very passionate fan-base.

The band are currently in the middle of their ‘Four Cities’ set of dates, the concept of which involves returning to play the same cities in consecutive months, but each time returning to a bigger venue.

The dates, which kicked off on March 4th at London’s Barfly, have all so far sold-out within minutes of going on sale. The band will be previewing tracks from their forthcoming album at all shows. Already announced to play at the Isle of Wight festival, a full UK tour and further festival dates are also soon to be announced.

15th London ICA

16th Leeds Cockpit
18th Glasgow Stereo
19th Manchester Moho Live
13th London ULU
14th Leeds Metropolitan University
16th Manchester Academy 2
17th Glasgow QMU


The Music are: Robert Harvey (vocal / guitar), Adam Nutter (guitar), Stuart Coleman (bass) & Phil Jordan (drums).

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles