The mighty Lily & Madeline return

After three albums in three years, the Jurkiewicz sisters, aka Lily & Madeline, have taken it easy since 2016. But now news of their return has come, with their new album Canterbury Girls, due 22nd February 2019.

When we spoke to the pair in 2016 they felt they needed some new impetus for their new music, and it sounds like they've taken control, Madeline says:

This is the first record Lily and I have ever done where we have full control over all of the songwriting. By the end, I felt like the songs had their own life; they had their own energy.  It was incredible to see them blossom so quickly.

Lead track, 'Self Care', shows a growth in their sound, while keeping the unmistakeable Lily & Madeline sound, particularly their harmonies. Listen for yourself and expect to hear more in the run-up to February.

Canterbury Girls tracklist:

1. Self Care
2. Supernatural Sadness
3. Just Do It
4. Canterbury Girls
5. Bruises
6. Pachinko Song
7. Circles
8. Can’t Help The Way I Feel
9. Analog Love
10. Go

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles