Primary Image

The Cribs decide to Ignore the Ignorant

The Cribs thrive on pressure and the expectation preceding the release of their forthcoming album ‘Ignore The Ignorant’ is sky high mainly in part to those who have heard some of the new songs together with it being their first musical foray with new guitarist Johnny Marr.

The single ‘Cheat On Me’ ticks all the boxes and having already been road tested on the band’s low key shows earlier this year has proven to be a hit with their fans and should follow likewise with the critics.
Neatly dovetailing the future , whilst not alienating their past – and the progression the band have made over consecutive albums , ‘Cheat On Me' sees a band who have raised the bar. Having lost none of their passion or indeed their notable explosive dynamic they merely harness the creative addition of an extra guitarist with vigour and ‘Cheat On Me’ entices, teases and careers into a chorus that resonates The Cribs and heightens the antipation for the forthcoming ‘Ignore The Ignorant’ album in September.

Produced by Nick Launey (PiL , Yeah Yeah Yeahs) ‘Cheat On Me’ will be available via download from August 2nd followed by 2 x 7” and CD single - featuring a live version of ‘Cheat On Me’ plus two new tracks across all formats - on August 31st through Wichita Recordings. Meanwhile the band play :

24 - UEA, Norwich
25 - Junctin, Cambridge
26 - O2 Academy, Liverpool
28 - University, Hull
29 - Barrowlands, Glasgow
30 - University, Newcastle

02 - Apollo, Manchester
03 - Engine Shed, Lincoln
04 - O2 Academy, Leeds
06 - Lemon Grove, Exeter
07 - Guildhall, Southampton
08 - Assembly Rooms, Leamington Spa
10 - Anson Rooms, Bristol
15 - HMV Forum, London

Category News

Latest Articles