Primary Image

Tectonic Plates Vol. 2 released in May

Tectonic Plates Vol. 2 is released on May 11th.

Track listing:

1. Martyn - Yet
2. 2562 - Kontrol
3. Skream - Trapped In A Dark Bubble
4. Benga - Technocal
5. Flying Lotus - Glendale Gallereria
6. Joker - Untitled_Rsn
7. Pinch & Moving Ninja - False Flag
8. Peverelist - Junktion (Shed Remix)
9. 2562 - Greyscale
10. Skream - Precression
11. RSD - Forward Youth
12. Pinch - Joyride


From the press release:

Following the spectacular run of twelve inches released by Tectonic over the past year, 'Tectonic Plates Volume 2' is a crowning double CD collection - first disc comprising the entire imminent, and as yet unreleased, four part 12" vinyl 'Plates' series in all its glory, the second an exclusive mix from Pinch which brings together highlight cuts and unreleased tracks from the label's increasingly impressive roster.

Tectonic's reputation as a pioneering force in the development of dubstep is no more apparent than here, spanning two discs of killer drops and massive productions from the likes of Benga, Skream, Loefah, Digital Mystikz, Distance, Flying Lotus, 2562, Martyn, RSD, Peverelist, Joker and much more. All of the previously released tracks found in the mix are by now long sold out, and are made available here on CD for the first time.

Bristol based Tectonic was started in 2005 by Pinch and is now widely considered to be one of the most renowned dubstep labels on the planet, right up there amongst Tempa, Hyperdub and DMZ. Maintaining from the outset a firm intent to push sound forward, the label's ongoing and rapid development has brought the styles of dubstep and dub-tech to global audiences with an authenticity that leaves many of its imitators lagging way behind.

Recent incredible vinyl productions such as RSD's 'Forward Youth', Pinch's 'Joyride' rydim, Skream's 'Percression' are all thankfully included here - not to mention the vinyl only 2562 bonus killer 'Greyscale' from last year's massive 'Aerial' long-player and for good measure a mighty Shed refix of Peverelist's 'Junktion'.

Multiverse Music:

Category News

Latest Articles