Primary Image

Stick on some scuba gear with Ghostlight


Digital single 'Breathing Underwater'
Release date 24th August 2009
Taken from 'Somersaults' EP

Ghostlight are: Al White – Vocals, song writer, Acoustic Guitarist and Piano. Thomas McCann - Bass Guitar and Backing Vocals. Jason Tarver - Electric Guitar, Piano. Patrick Fowler -Drums.

Al started the band in late 2007 in Cambridge then drifted to London picking up members along the way with the continual support of his friend Thomas McCann. Their first real break came when Sparklehorse heard their demos on and offered them a support slot in their UK tour. Since then, the band have gigged around London and their home counties as well as recording their first release the 'Somersaults' EP which they pressed up on their own label 'patched up but still melting'. Tracks of which have won various online awards and have topped many online charts. Their most popular track from the EP 'Breathing Underwater' is now set for a digital worldwide release on 24th August 2009 with a video to accompany it which can be seen here.

Whilst this is all happening the band have been busy recording their follow up singles 'Photographs' and 'Fireflies' as well as plenty of demos for the potential album which is aimed to be out in 2010. The band continue to play live shows in Cambridge and London:

Category News

Latest Articles