Primary Image

Sonic Youth - New album!

The Godfathers of Alt-Noise Rock return on June the 9th with their 16th album 'The Eternal'. Released of Matador Records, not only is this their first release on an independent (aside from their own SYR experimental works) since their deal with Geffen expired but it also marks the studio debut of Mark Ibold (Pavement/Dustdevils) who has been part of the touring band for the past couple of years.

1. Sacred Trickster
2. Anti-Orgasm
3. Leaky Lifeboat (for Gregory Corso)
4. Antenna
5. What We Know
6. Calming The Snake
7. Poison Arrow
8. Malibu Gas Station
9. Thunderclap For Bobby Pyn
10. No Way
11. Walkin Blue
12. Massage The History

Sonic Youth will be announcing a tour to promote 'The Eternal' nearer its release.

Category News

Latest Articles