Salad Boys Announce New Album

New Zealand trio Salad Boys have announced details of their new album, This Is Glue, set to be released early next year.

The follow up to their 2015 debut album, Metalmania, they've chosen to record once again at lead guitarist Joe Sampson's home studio. Recalling those that came before them (R.E.M, The Chills), the melodies are catchy and the themes dark.

Noisey describes the album as "an introspective, indie pop melancholica rounded out by gritty, distorted framing."

Available on CD, vinyl, digitally and through streaming, the full album will be available on 19th January 2018. The first single to be taken from it is 'Exaltation', which can be listened to immediately. Full album tracklisting is below.


1. Blown Up

2. Hatred

3. Psych Slasher

4. Right Time

5. Choking Sick

6. Exaltation

7. In Heaven

8. Under The Bed

9. Dogged Out

10. Scenic Route To Nowhere

11. Going Down Slow

12. Divided

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles