Primary Image

Rigid Digits: Stiff Little Fingers tour

I saw a news story that The Rezillos had split up again, making them the only punk-era band to actually call it a day. Apart from The Clash. And The Jam. Every other band still tours in one form or another.



Monday, March 16, 2009
Ulster Hall, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Tuesday, March 17, 2009
Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow

Wednesday, March 18, 2009
O2 Academy, Newcastle

Thursday, March 19, 2009
The Canteen, Barrow-in-Furness

Saturday, March 21, 2009
Academy 2, Manchester

Sunday, March 22, 2009
The Engine Shed, Lincoln

Monday, March 23, 2009
Rock City, Nottingham

Tuesday, March 24, 2009
The Assembly, Leamington Spa

Thursday, March 26, 2009
O2 Academy, Bristol

Friday, March 27, 2009
The Hub, Plymouth

Saturday, March 28, 2009
O2 Academy, Oxford

Sunday, March 29, 2009
The Palace Theatre, Bridgwater

Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Concorde 2, Brighton

Wednesday, April 1, 2009
The Cresset, Peterborough

Thursday, April 2, 2009
The Old Fire Station, Bournemouth

Friday, April 3, 2009
The Forum, London

Support on many of the dates comes from Chelsea. See what I mean?

I don't even know what tomorrow will bring
But let me tell you, having no future is a terrible thing
Standing around just waiting for a career
I don't take drugs and I don't drink beer
But this I say

We have the right to work


How very ... now.

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags
Category News

Latest Articles