Primary Image

NY's Dirty Projectors new album and tour dates

New York based Dirty Projectors have announce details of a new album, 'Bitte Orca' to be released on June 8th and UK tour to precede it.

It is their 5th full-length album and first for Domino records. The album was recorded in Portland, OR and Brooklyn, NY in 2008 and will be available on CD, LP & via digital download. The tracklisting is:

1. Cannibal Resource
2. Temecula Sunrise
3. The Bride
4. Stillness Is The Move
5. Two Doves
6. Useful Chamber
7. No Intention
8. Remade Horizon
9. Fluorescent Half Dome

Dirty Projectors will also be introducing an expanded 6 member live lineup with the addition of bassist Nat Baldwin and vocalist Haley Dekle for a number of live dates. The band will perform at this year's SXSW before flying to the UK for an Arts Council tour with Polar Bear. Full dates are:

24th March - Rescue Rooms - Nottingham
25th March - Clwb Ifor Bach - Cardiff
27th March - Black Box - Belfast, Northern Ireland
28th March - Crawdaddy - Dublin, Ireland
29th March - ABC2 - Glasgow
31st March - Komedia - Brighton

1st April - Mint Lounge - Manchester
2nd April - Scala - London
3rd April - Arnolfini - Bristol
4th April - Taylor Johns House - Coventry

For more deatils please visit WWW.MYSPACE.COM/DIRTYPROJECTORS

Category News

Latest Articles