Primary Image

Music news round-up: Weds 14th Jan

Waxahatchee (pictured) returns with a new album, Ivy Tripp, on 7th April via Wichita Recordings. She will play the following summer dates in support:

Wed 10 June London Electric Ballroom
Thu 11 June Bristol The Fleece
Fri 12 June Manchester The Ruby Lounge
Sat 13 June Dublin Button Factory
Sun 14 June Belfast McHughs
Mon 15 June Glasgow Stereo
Tue 16 June Newcastle The Cluny
Wed 17 June Leeds The Brudenell Social Club
Thu 18 June Sheffield The Harley
Fri 19 June Southhampton Joiners
Sat 20 June Brighton Bleach

The Subways release a new single, 'Taking All The Blame', on 9th February. It's taken from their self-titled album which is released the same day.



They play the following dates in support:

Mon 23rd Mar 2015 – Temple, Birmingham
Tue 24th Mar – Academy 3, Manchester
Wed 25th Mar – Brudenell, Leeds
Fri 26th Mar – Oran Mor, Glasgow
Sat 28th Mar – Independent, Sunderland
Sun 29th Mar – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Tue 31st Mar – Thekla, Bristol
Wed 1st Apr – Waterfront, Norwich
Thurs 2nd Apr – Shepherds Bush Empire, London

Frank Iero plays his first UK headline tour in April:

16th The Deaf Institute, Manchester
17th The Key Club, Leeds
19th King Tuts, Glasgow
20th O2 Academy 2, Newcastle
22nd Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
23rd The Haunt, Brighton
24th O2 Academy, Oxford
28th The Underworld, London
29th Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth

Canadian duo Megan James and Corin Roddick aka Purity Ring return with a second album, another eternity, on 2nd March.



Rebecca Ferguson releases her third album Lady Sings the Blues via RCA Records on 9th March. It's her interpretation of the iconic Billie Holiday album. She plays the St James Theatre, London in support of the release.

FEB 16, 18, 20, 21
MARCH 19, 20, 21

Category News

Latest Articles