Primary Image

Music news round up: w/e May 31

Nottingham singer-songwriter Indiana will release her highly anticipated debut album No Romeo on August 11th via Sony. It will be preceded by new single 'Heart On Fire', premiered by Zane Lowe as his Hottest Record, on August 4th.


JAWS have announced that their debut album Be Slowly will be released on September 15th through Rattlepop. It will be preceded by the new single of the same name on July 7th, and followed by a UK tour with full details as follows:

15/09 The Haunt, Brighton
16/09 Exchange, Bristol
17/09 Bodega, Nottingham
18/09 McCluskys, Kingston
19/09 Garage, London
20/09 The Oobeleck, Birmingham
22/09 Deaf Institute, Manchester
23/09 Belgrave, Leeds
24/09 Think Tank, Newcastle
25/09 King Tuts, Glasgow
26/09 East Village Arts Centre, Liverpool


Having recently reformed, O-Town will release their new single 'Skydive' on July 27th ahead of their new album Lines & Circles on August 3rd through All About The Melody. They play their first UK show in over a decade at Under The Bridge on June 13th.


Having just released their Sun-endorsed World Cup song (a cover of The Seekers' 'I'll Never Find Another You'), Dexters have announced a November UK tour. Tickets are on sale now and full details are as follows:

November 5th EVAC, Liverpool
November 6th King Tuts, Glasgow
November 7th Think Tank, Newcastle
November 8th Leadmill, Sheffield
November 13th Roundhouse, Manchester
November 14th Sugarmill, Stoke
November 15th Victoria, Birmingham
November 20th 60 Million Postcards, Bournemouth
November 21st Lennons, Southampton
November 22nd Lanes, Bristol
November 27th Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
November 28th Islington Assembly Hall, London


Be Like Pablo, Scotland’s favourite geek-rocking teachers, are back with a new double-A single 'The Post-It Song / Julianne', out June 15th via Stray Cat Records.

They play:

21/06 - Belfast (Club Sub, Queen's) with The Wonder Villains
14/07 - Forres (The Mosset Tavern)
15/07 - Aviemore (MacKenzies)
18/07 - Glasgow (Broadcast) with The Wonder Villains and Farewell Singapore
19/07 - Edinburgh (Electric Circus) with The Wonder Villains and Golden Arm
21/07 - London (The Dublin Castle, Camden)
22/07 - London (The Windmill, Brixton)
24/07 - Oxford with Dallas Don't
26/07 - Aberdeen (The Lemon Tree) with Forest Fires and Daniel Mutch


'For One Night Only' will be released as the first single from King Creosote’s forthcoming album From Scotland With Love. Both single and album will be available on July 21st.


Colour Me Wednesday have announced a split release with Washington DC's Spoonboy. Vinyl and cassette copies will be available this summer, but the new tracks are now available via Bandcamp.


Hot on the heels of their debut album release Under The Volcano, UK trio The Family Rain have announced a brand new four-track EP titled Hunger Sauce, due for release on July 28th via Mountbatten Recordings/Kobalt.

‘You Should Be Glad You’ve Got A Man’ is available for free download now from the band’s SoundCloud.

Each song from the EP will be backed by a new music video, all of which will be released over the coming month. The full track listing is as follows:

1. You Should Be Glad You’ve Got A Man
2. We Are In Love
3. Tarantula
4. Punch Bowl

Tour Dates

04/06/2014 Birmingham, Hare and Hounds
05/06/2014 Leeds, Cockpit
09/06/2014 Manchester, Night and Day
10/06/2014 Glasgow, King Tuts
11/06/2014 Bath, Komedia
12/06/2014 London, Dingwalls


Punk legend Cheetah Chrome – co-founder of The Dead Boys, and more recently Nashville’s Plowboy Records – will re-release his first ever studio collection of solo material, Solo on Plowboy on June 2nd.

‘Solo’ is a 7-song EP of cuts from a 1996 recording session produced by Genya Ravan (with executive producer Hilly Kristal) he has deemed his “great lost solo album” and a Nashville session in 2010 featuring Sylvain Sylvain (New York Dolls), Lez Warner (The Cult), and Sean Koos (Joan Jett and The Blackhearts).

Latest Articles