Primary Image

Music news round up: w/e 11 May

DISCLOSURE have unveiled the full tracklisting for their upcoming debut album SETTLE. Out on June 3rd through PMR Records, the album features current single 'You & Me' featuring Eliza Doolittle, 'Latch' featuring Sam Smith and 'White Noise' featuring AlunaGeorge.


01. Intro
02. When A Fire Starts To Burn
03. Latch (Feat. Sam Smith)
04. F For You
05. White Noise (Feat. AlunaGeorge)
06. Defeated No More (Feat. Ed Macfarlane)
07. Stimulation
08. Voices (Feat. Sasha Keable)
09. Second Chance
10. Grab Her!
11. You & Me (Feat. Eliza Doolittle)
12. January (Feat. Jamie Woon)
13. Confess To Me (Feat. Jessie Ware)
14. Help Me Lose My Mind (Feat. London Grammar)


Basement Jaxx have announced a five-date UK tour, starting at the O2 Academy in Leeds on November 28th. Tickets are on sale now and full details are as follows:

28/11 – 02 Academy Leeds
29/11 – 02 Apollo Manchester
01/12 – 02 Academy Newcastle
05/12 – 02 Academy Birmingham
06/12 – 02 Academy Brixton


Hard rock supergroup Hellyeah have announced a new single 'Bigger God' to be released on June 10th, ahead of their tour in Europe this Summer. The single is taken from the band's third album Band Of Brothers, which was released in July 2012. Their UK dates are;

June 16 Download Festival, Donnington
June 17 Electric Ballroom, London (with P.O.D)


Darren Hayman & The Long Parliament returns with a new album of seventeenth century folk songs called Bugbears, which is due out on Fika Recordings in July.


Bill Medley best known as one half of The Righteous Brothers will make his debut UK concert performance at an exclusive one-night-only show at Wembley Arena on November 24th.

‘60’s - Unchained And Live’ will also feature Gary Puckett & the Union Gap, Still Drifting featuring Ray Lewis ... former lead singer of The Drifters and The Foundations. Tickets are on sale now.


Universal Music Catalogue will release a new Burt Bacharach collection on June 10th. Entitled The Art Of The Songwriter - Anyone Who Had A Heart the 6 CD set features ‘Walk On By’, ‘Magic Moments’, ‘I Say A Little Prayer’, ‘Alfie’, ‘Do You Know The Way To San Jose’, ‘Raindrops Keep Fallin On My Head’ and many more - and his work with some of the singers including Dionne Warwick, Dusty Springfield, Tom Jones, Perry Como, Gene Pitney, Elvis Presley, Aretha Franklin, The Walker Bros, and bringing us right up to date with his more recent collaborations with Elvis Costello and Rufus Wainwright.

Disc 1 Magic Moments
Disc 2 There's Always Something There To Remind Me
Disc 3 Let The Music Play
Disc 4 That's What Friends Are For
Disc 5 Burt plays Bacharach
Disc 6 Bacharach meets Jazz

Burt, who celebrates his 85th birthday on May 12th this year, will tour Europe in June and July. The UK dates are as follows:


26 LONDON Royal Festival Hall
28 GLASGOW Royal Concert Hall
29 EDINBURGH Usher Hall


5 BOURNEMOUTH Pavilion Theatre
7 LONDON Royal Festival Hall

Latest Articles