Primary Image

Jennifer's Body Soundtrack

Includes new single New Perspective by PANIC! AT THE DISCO

JENNIFER’S BODY: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK is released on October 26 through Fueled By Ramen Records.

The star-studded musical companion to the Fox thriller – starring Megan Fox and penned by Oscar-winner Diablo Cody (Juno) – gathers previously unreleased tracks from an array of top Fueled By Ramen artists including Cobra Starship, Hayley Williams and Panic! At The Disco, who contribute featured single New Perspective.

New Perspective is the first track to be heard from the new-look Panic! At The Disco, with Brendon Urie and Spencer Smith at the helm. “We’re really excited to introduce our new single,” enthuse the band. “We’re all huge fans of Diablo Cody and Megan Fox, so it’s great to be able to have New Perspective be a part of their film.”

The soundtrack also boasts a who’s-who of today’s top new acts, including tracks from Little Boots, Florence And The Machine, All Time Low and Silversun Pickups, alongside alternative icons such as Dashboard Confessional. The compilation was produced by renowned music supervisor Randall Poster (The Hangover).

Directed by award-winning filmmaker Karyn Kusama, the much-anticipated Jennifer’s Body stars Transformers starlet Megan Fox, Amanda Seyfried (Mamma Mia, Big Love), JK Simmons (Spider-Man, Juno) and Adam Brody (The OC, Mr & Mrs Smith), and opens in theatres across the UK on October 28.

A sexy horror film with a wicked sense of humour, Jennifer’s Body sees high school student Jennifer (Megan Fox) possessed by a hungry demon and transformed from being ‘high school evil’ – gorgeous and stuck-up with an attitude – to the real deal: proper evil. The beauty becomes a pale, sickly creature on the hunt for meat, and guys who never stood a chance before take on new luster in the light of her insatiable appetite. Her lifelong best friend Needy (Amanda Seyfried) must step up to protect the town's young men, including nerdy boyfriend Chip. Full tracklist below:

1. Kiss With A Fist – Florence and The Machine
2. New Perspective – Panic At The Disco
3. Teenagers – Hayley Williams
4. New In Town – Little Boots
5. Finishing School – Dashboard Confessional
6. Through The Trees – Low Shoulder
7. Time – Cute Is What We Aim For
8. I Can See Clearly – Screeching Weasel
9. Chew Me Up – Cobra Starship
10. Toxic Valentine – All Time Low
11. I’m Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend – Black Kids
12. Death – White Lies
13. Celestial Crown – The Sword
14. Little Lover’s So Polite – Silversun Pickups
15. Ready For The Floor – Lissy Trullie

Check out the video for lead single, New Perspective, by Panic! At The Disco

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles