Primary Image

Girls Have Lust For Life

Girls (Christopher Owens and Chet JR White) forthcoming second single ‘Lust For Life’ is 2 minutes 23 seconds of gloriously melodic, frazzled West Coast pop - described by the band as "honest, loose, ethereal, obnoxious and perfect".

Taken from their forthcoming debut album 'Album' released on 28th September via Fantasytrashcan/Turnstile in the UK, and Matador/True Panther in the US; 'Lust For Life' precedes the album on the 7th September. 'Album' was recorded in a variety of bedrooms and rehearsal rooms across their adopted hometown of San Francisco, and produced by JR.

Check it out for yourselves here:

Chris and JR tour the UK this Autumn...

21 - London, Lexington

09 - Nottingham, Bodega Social Club
10 - Liverpool, Korova
11 - Manchester, Night & Day
13 - Glasgow, Captain's Rest
14 - Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete's
15 - Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
16 - Bristol, The Cooler
17 - Birmingham, Academy 3
19 - Brighton, The Albert
20 - London, Hoxton Bar & Kitchen
21 - Tunbridge Wells, Forum
23 - Cardiff, SWN Festival

Category News

Latest Articles