Ezra Furman Shares New Single "Suck The Blood From My Wound"

Ezra Furman has this week unveiled the third single to be taken from his upcoming album, Transangelic Exodus.

Titled, 'Suck The Blood From My Wound,' he says, "It's a song with enough situational detail and imagery that it could be adapted into a film or a novel. Not that it necessarily should be."

The full album will be released through Bella Union on 9th February and has been described by Furman himself as “A personal companion for a paranoid road trip. A queer outlaw saga.”

Previous singles include 'Love You So Bad' and 'Driving Down To L.A.' and they can all be listened to ahead of the full album release on Ezra's Soundcloud page.

Ezra will also be heading out on tour across the UK throughout February and May this year, with full dates and locations listed below.

Transangelic Exodus tracklist:

1. Suck The Blood From My Wound

2. Driving Down To L.A.

3. God Lifts Up The Lowly

4. No Place

5. The Great Unknown

6. Compulsive Liar

7. Maraschino–Red Dress $8.99 At Goodwill

8. From A Beach House

9. Love You So Bad

10. Come Here Get Away From Me

11. Peel My Orange Every Morning

12. Psalm 151

13. I Lost My Innocence

Saturday 3rd February – LEEDS – Brudenell Social Club

Sunday 4th February – LIVERPOOL – Arts Club

Saturday 10th February – FOLKESTONE – Quarterhouse 

Wednesday 23rd May – LONDON – O2 Brixton Academy 

Thursday 24th May – BRISTOL – Colston Hall 

Sunday 27th May – MANCHESTER – Albert Hall 

Monday 28th May –  GLASGOW – O2 ABC Glasgow 

Tuesday 29th May – DUBLIN – Tivoli Theatre 

Latest Articles