EELS Announce A New Album

EELS have announced The Deconstruction, their first new album in for years, due for release on 6th April.

The band have also released the title track and announced headline shows across the UK this summer.

The album sees a return from Mickey Petralia, who last produced for EELS on 1998's Electro-Shock Blues.

Speaking of the album, singer/songwriter and frontman, Mark Oliver Everett said:  “Here are 15 new EELS tracks that may or may not inspire, rock, or not rock you. The world is going nuts. But if you look for it, there is still great beauty to be found. Sometimes you don’t even have to look for it. Other times you have to try to make it yourself. And then there are times you have to tear something apart to find something beautiful inside.”

Watch the album trailer and see below for full tour dates and album tracklisting.


  1. The Deconstruction

  2. Bone Dry

  3. The Quandary

  4. Premonition

  5. Rusty Pipes

  6. The Epiphany

  7. Today Is The Day

  8. Sweet Scorched Earth

  9. Coming Back

  10. Be Hurt

  11. You Are The Shining Light

  12. There I Said It

  13. Archie Goodnight

  14. The Unanswerable

  15. In Our Cathedral

July Tour Dates

2nd - UK, London, O2 Academy Brixton

3rd - UK, Manchester, Manchester Academy

4th - UK, Glasgow, O2 Academy

6th - Ireland, Dublin, Iveagh Gardens

8th - Belgium, Werchter, Rock Werchter

9th - France, Paris, Olympia

13th - Portugal, Lisbon, NOS Alive Festival16th - Austria, Feldkirch, Poolbar Festival

17th - Austria, Vienna, Arena

20th - Switzerland, Lucerne, Blue Balls Festival

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles