Editors Announce New Album 'Violence'

Editors have today announced a new album, Violence, and have also unveiled 'Magazine' as the first single to be taken from it.

The album is the sixth from the band, following from 2015's In Dream, and has been produced by Leo Abrahams (Wild Beasts, Florence & The Machine, Frightened Rabbit).

Talking about the single 'Magazine', frontman Tom Smith says: "Magazine is a pointed finger aimed at those in power...some corrupt politician or businessman...a character, and a tongue in cheek poke at the empty posturing and playing to the masses of the power hungry.”"

The album will be released on 9th March and will be preceded by three intimate launch shows in Birmingham, Manchester and London.

‘Violence’ Tracklisting:

1. Cold

2. Hallelujah (So Low)

3. Violence

4. Darkness At The Door

5. Nothingness

6. Magazine

7. No Sound But the Wind

8. Counting Spooks

9. Belong

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles