Primary Image

Debut Disc from Spectrum 7

Following on from the release of their hard-hitting debut single ‘Blue Wray’ in September, Spectrum 7 can now reveal that their debut mini album ‘So Silent The Night’ will be released digitally on iTunes and other major DSPs on 26th October through Xtra Mile Recordings. The album was recorded earlier this year at Ignition Studio and was produced by Lester Woodward and Patrick Jonsson (50 Cent, Flood of Red, Furthest Drive Home, Skirtbox).

‘So Silent The Night’ shows a massive progression from bassist Sean Shreeve and guitarist Jon Hardless’ humble conception of the band jamming out guitar melodies backed only by a PS1. With a line up completed by Jason Mirchandani (Vocals), Henry Morrow (Synth/Guitar) and Graeme Healy (Drums) the band have gone on to produce one of this year’s most genre defiant albums. Tracks such as ‘Serafin’ and recent single ‘Blue Wray’ display the band’s ability to write face-melting riffery while ‘Glass Houses’ and ‘Everything I Learnt at School was a Lie’ have the electronic backbone that Aphex Twin and DJ Shadow would be proud to put their name too.

1. Blue Wray
2. Frozen
3. So Silent The Night
4. September
5. Everything I Learnt at School was a Lie
6. Glass Houses
7. Serafin

Having already supported the likes of Enter Shikari, The Xcerts, Cage the Elephant and Frank Turner the band will now hit the road in support of the release of ‘So Silent The Night’ at the following venues:

26th - The Maze, Nottingham, Midlands
30th - Borderline, London supporting People In Planes
5th - Subside Bar, Birmingham
7th - Black Market, Warsop
8th - Club Vertigo, Tamworth
9th - The Fishtank, Durham
10th - The Varsity, Wolverhampton
11th - Moles, Bath
14th - The Shed, Leicester
15th - Jilly’s Rockworld, Manchester
17th - Alton Community Center , Alton
21st - 229, London
25th - The Cellar Bar, Bracknell
27th October - Jam, Brighton

Category News

Latest Articles