Charlotte Gainsbourg Returns With A New Single

Charlotte Gainsbourg has released the second single from her upcoming album, Rest, the first since 2011's Stage Whisper.

The track, titled 'Ring a Ring 'O Roses', was co-written with Daft Punk's Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and follows the title track released earlier in the year.

The full album will be out on 17th November and features collaborations from Paul McCartney, Daft Punk, Connan Mockasin and Owen Pallet.

Talking about the album, Charlotte said “This time it felt like flying on my own. I knew I needed the right collaborator, but all the same, this time the album is really mine”.

Rest is available for pre-order, with the first two singles; 'Rest' and 'Ring a Ring 'O Roses' available immediately.

Track Listing:

1. Ring A Ring O’ Roses

2. Lying With You

3. Kate

4. Deadly Valentine

5. I’m A Lie

6. Rest

7. Sylvia Says

8. Songbird In A Cage

9. Les Traits

10. Les Crocodiles

11. Les Oxalis

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles