Primary Image

Beautiful South to release covers record

The Beautiful South will return on October 18th, with their first collection for new label Columbia, the unusually titled "Gold Diggas, Head Nodders & Pholk Songs", a collection of cover versions from artists as diverse as ELO and Lush.

The track listing is:

1. You're The One That I Want (Olivia Newton John and John Travolta)
2. Living Thing (ELO)
3. This Will Be Our Year (The Zombies)
4. Ciao (Lush)
5. Valentine (Willie Nelson)
6. Don't Fear The Reaper (Blue Oyster Cult)
7. This Old Skin (The Heppelbaums)
8. Don't Stop Moving (S Club 7)
9. Til I Can't Take It Anymore (Ben E King)
10. Rebel Prince (Rufus Wainwright)
11. Blitzkreig Bop (Ramones)
12. Stone In Love With You (Stylistics)

Category News

Latest Articles