Primary Image

Animal Collective to release new EP

Animal Collective are set to release a new five track studio EP on November 23rd 2009 (digitally) and 14th December (physically). Recorded by Ben Allen at Sweet Tea in Oxford, MS in February 2008 and at Mission Sound in Brooklyn, NY August 2009, Fall Be Kind includes recent live favourites ‘Graze’ and ‘What Would I Want? Sky’ (featuring the first ever licensed Grateful Dead sample). Fall be Kind will be available worldwide on CD, 12” vinyl and via digital download.

The EP comes less than one year after the band’s critically acclaimed album Merriweather Post Pavillion which wowed fans and critics across the globe.

Fall Be Kind will be released on CD (RUG341CD), 12” vinyl (RUG341T) and via digital download (RUG341D). The tracklisting is as follows:

1 - Graze
2 - What Would I Want? Sky
3 - Bleed
4 - On a Highway
5 - I Think I Can

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles