Primary Image

Albums from Flare Acoustic Arts League and Projekt A-Ko

Cut, the third album from Flare Acoustic Arts League includes appearances from members of Low, Sparklehorse, Anthony & The Johnsons, Arcade Fire, Magnetic Fields, Belle and Sebastian and gay rugby team Gotham Knights.

Press release:

LD Beghtol is a musician, designer and writer. In addition to heading up FLARE, he is the writer-producer and primary vocalist for LD & The New Criticism and is one half of bicoastal project Moth Wranglers. In 1998, Beghtol was invited by songwriter-producer Stephen Merritt to collaborate on the Magnetic Fields' acclaimed triple boxset, '69 Love Songs'.

Cut is released on 4th May 2009.

Meanwhile, Projekt A-Ko, the newest project from various ex-members of Urusei Yatsura, release their debut album Yoyodyne on the Milk Pie label on 20 April 2009. It features the singles 'Nothing Works Twice' and 'Here Comes New Challenger!'

Category News

Latest Articles