Viv Albertine preps debut solo album

After twenty five years away from music, The Slits' Viv Albertine, releases her first solo album The Vermilion Border - out 5th November 2012. The album features a famous bass player on each track, and even reunites Viv with Mick Jones of The Clash, who plays guitar on 'Confessions of a MILF'.

The featured players are; Jack Bruce (Cream), Jenny Lee Lindberg (Warpaint), Tina Weymouth (Talking Heads), Wayne Nunes (Tricky), Glen Matlock (The Sex Pistols), Richard Pike (PVT - Warp Records), Dennis Bovell, Norman Watt Roy (Blockheads, Wilko), Danny Thompson (Nick Drake, John Martyn, Pentangle).

Latest Articles