The Stranglers return with 19th album

The Stranglers will release their 19th album Giants on March 5th.

The full track listing of their upcoming new album runs:

1. Another Camden Afternoon
2. Freedom Is Insane
3. Giants
4. Lowlands
5. Boom Boom
6. My Fickle Resolve
7. Time Was Once On My Side
8. Mercury Rising
9. Adios
10. 15 Steps

The Stranglers are Jet Black (drums), JJ Burnel (bass and lead vocals), Dave Greenfield (keyboards) and Baz Warne (guitar and lead vocals). Giants features JJ Burnel and Baz Warne on shared vocal duties and boasts a tango and the first instrumental the band have recorded in over twenty years.

Giants coincides with an extensive European tour, kicking off with eighteen dates in the UK commencing 1st March.

1 March Leeds O2 Academy
2 March Dunfermline Alhambra
3 March Glasgow O2 Academy
5 March Liverpool O2 Academy
6 March Nottingham Rock City
8 March Cambridge Corn Exchange
9 March London Roundhouse
10 March Birmingham O2 Academy
12 March Oxford O2 Academy
13 March Portsmouth Pyramids Centre
15 March Lincoln Engine Shed
16 March Brighton Dome
17 March Bristol O2 Academy
19 March Leamington Spa Assembly
20 March Guildford G-Live
22 March Newcastle O2 Academy
23 March Sheffield O2 Academy
24 March Manchester O2 Academy

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles