The Burns Unit put on a show

The Burns Unit are an 8-piece Scottish-Canadian “supergroup” whose multi-faceted sound can be described as “indie pop meets carnival rock.” Their debut album Side Show will be released on Proper Records on 23 August 2010. The Burns Unit features: award-winning folk singer Karine Polwart; alt-folker King Creosote and ex-Delgados Emma Pollock plus Indo-Caledonian pop artist Future Pilot AKA; multi-instrumentalist Kim Edgar; drummer/producer Mattie Foulds; piano-man Michael Johnston (both from Canada) and rapper MC Soom T.

Their debut was produced by the band’s drummer Mattie Foulds, was mixed with Paul Savage (Franz Ferdinand) and mastered by Jon Astley (Tears For Fears, The Who, Norah Jones).

Category News Flash

Latest Articles