The BRIT Awards 2011 with MasterCard Triple CD compilation album

To mark the most prestigious event in the British music calendar, The BRIT Awards 2011 with MasterCard will release a triple CD compilation album featuring stand-out tracks from nominees on February 7th.

After 30 incredible years as the UK’s premiere music event, the BRIT Awards enter a new era of creativity in 2011 and, like the awards themselves, the album will reflect all that is both popular and credible in British music right now. Highlights include tracks from Cheryl Cole, Plan B, Katy Perry, Kings of Leon and JLS.

Especially for this year, to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the acclaimed BRIT School in Croydon, the album will also contain a bonus disc that features some of the many talented and successful ex-pupils to come out of The BRIT School including: Kate Nash, Leona Lewis, Adele, Amy Winehouse and The Feeling, as well as introducing a few new faces such as 21 year old rising star, Joe Worricker.

The album will be released both physically and digitally the week before The BRIT Awards 2011 with MasterCard are held at The O2 Arena on Tuesday 15th February. A special version of the album will also be available on iTunes featuring bonus photos and extra tracks. It will no doubt be a great build-up to what is set to be the most exciting show in the award’s history.

Track Listing:
01. Plan B- She Said
02. Bruno Mars- Just The Way You Are
03. Katy Perry- California Gurls (feat Snoop Dogg)
04. Robbie Williams & Gary Barlow- Shame
05. Flo Rida- Club Can’t Handle Me (feat David Guetta)
06. JLS- This Club Is Alive
07. Alexandra Burke- All Night Long (feat Pitbull)
08. B.o.B- Airplanes (feat Hayley Williams)
09. Black Eyed Peas- Imma Be
10. Travie McCoy-Billionaire (feat Bruno Mars)
11. Mike Posner- Cooler Than Me
12. Paloma Faith-New York
13. Olly Murs- Please Don’t Let Me Go
14. Michael Buble’- Hollywood
15. Gorillaz- Stylo
16. Paul Weller- No Tears To Cry
17. The XX- Islands
18. Vampire Weekend-Cousins
19. Biffy Clyro-Many Of Horror (When We Collide)
20. Kings Of Leon- Radioactive

CD 2 -
01. Tinie Tempah- Pass Out
02. Cee Lo Green- Forget You
03. Taio Cruz- Dynamite
04. Usher-OMG (feat Will.I.Am)
05. Cheryl Cole- Parachute
06. Jason Derulo- Ridin’ Solo
07. Alicia Keys- Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart
08. Lady Gaga- Alejandro
09. Rumer- Slow
10. Ellie Goulding-Starry Eyed
11. Pixie Lott- Cry Me Out
12. The Wanted- All Time Low
13. Scouting For Girls- This Ain’t A Love Song
14. Owl City- Fireflies
15. Eliza Doolittle- Pack Up
16. David Guetta-Getting Over You (feat Chris Wills)
17. Mark Ronson & The Business International-Bang Bang Bang
18. Dizzee Rascal-Dirtee Disco
19. Professor Green- Need You Tonight (feat Ed. Drewett)
20. Florence + The Machine & Dizzee Rascal-You’ve Got The Dirtee Love (Live At The Brit Awards 2010)

CD 3 - Brits School Bonus CD -
01. Adele-Rolling In The Deep
02 Amy Winehouse- Rehab
03. Leona Lewis- Bleeding Love
04. Kate Nash- Foundations
05. The Noisettes- Don’t Upset The Rhythm(Go Baby Go)
06. Katie B- Katy On A Mission
07. Aggro Santos-Candy (feat Kimberly Wyatt)
08. Master Shortie- Rope Chain
09. Bashy- When The Sky Falls
10. Jack McManus- Either Side Of Midnight
11. The Feeling- Never Been Lonely
12. Athlete-Wires
13. Floetry-Say Yes
14. Another Level- Freak Me
15. Damage - Love II Love
16. ROX-My Baby Left Me
17. Joe Worricker- We Hug In Bed
18. Imogen Heap-Hide & Seek
19. Charlene Soraia- Daffodils
20. Katie Melua-The Closest Thing To Crazy

Category News Flash

Latest Articles