Spirits of the Dead announce their debut album

Norwegian psychedelic stoner rockers Spirits of the Dead are due to release a deluxe special edition of their self titled debut album on October 11th through Big Dipper records.

Guitarist Ole Øvstedal and vocalist Ragnar Vikse formed the genre blurring four-piece in 2007, and it wasn’t long before they were touring Scandinavia and Europe to critical acclaim. Following much success on the road, they recorded the album live using analogue equipment. It was mastered by George Marino (Led Zeppelin and Jimi Hendrix) giving it a really authentic vintage feel. Laden with slow, pumping doom riffs, soaring vocals, progressive interludes and dream-like melancholy, Spirits of the Dead can’t wait to unleash it for the UK. Lead singer Ragnar said;

“We come from the land and of ice and snow and midnight sun, but when it comes to music all our heroes are from the UK. So we are very excited to be releasing our album in the UK, it really means everything to us.”

The full track listing is as follows:

1. White Lady / Black Rave
2. The Waves Of Our Ocean
3. My Wild Dream
4. Red
5. T.i.t. (traveller In Time)
6. Fields Of Gold
7. Spirits Of The Dead



Category News Flash

Latest Articles