Sky Larkin tilt at Windmills

Leeds trio Sky Larkin release the first single from their forthcoming second album on the 2nd August. Titled “Still Windmills”, it will be released on seven inch and download; the track listings of which are:

WEBB253S – Seven inch
A: Still Windmills
B: We'll Be Detectives

WEBB253SDL – Download
01. Still Windmills
02. We'll Be Detectives
03. Traction

“Still Windmills” was recorded in Seattle by John Goodmanson (Girls, Blonde Redhead, Sleater-Kinney). The two b-sides were recorded by Ed Waring in The Crypt, West Yorkshire, where the band demoed the new album.

“We'll Be Detectives” was written by Mother Vulpine, the legendary Leeds grunge rockers who later spawned Pulled Apart By Horses and Dinosaur Pile-Up and also featured original Sky Larkin bassist, Lindsay Wilson. The album, Kaleide, will be released on CD, LP and download on August 9th.

Category News Flash

Latest Articles