Rush's 2112 gets the deluxe treatment

In time for 21/12, Rush are set to release a deluxe edition of their landmark album 2112, in three different configurations: the deluxe edition contain a CD and DVD or Blu-Ray, including the remastered 2112 CD with 3 live bonus tracks plus a 5.1 surround sound audio mix and an interactive digital comic book, a new album cover by original album designer Hugh Syme, liner notes and unpublished photos. The super deluxe contains the CD with Blu-Ray and is meticulously assembled in a hardbound bookcase packed with a 40-page comic book by story artist Tom Hodges representing every song on 2112.

Universal Music will release 2112 on the 17th December 2012.

1. 2112 (Overture / The Temples of Syrinx / Discovery / Presentation / Oracle: The Dream / Soliloquy / Grand Finale) (20:33)
2. A Passage to Bangkok (3:34)
3. The Twilight Zone (3:17)
4. Lessons (3:51)
5. Tears (3:31)
6. Something For Nothing (3:59)
Plus 3 unreleased bonus live tracks:
7. Overture (Northland Coliseum, Edmonton, AB - June 25, 1981)
8. The Temples of Syrinx (Northland Coliseum, Edmonton, AB - June 25, 1981)
9. A Passage To Bangkok (Manchester Apollo, Manchester, England - June 17, 1980)

Expanded artwork, liner notes, lyrics and unreleased photos by original album designer Hugh Syme. Brand new liner notes by David Fricke, Rolling Stone.
CD - Digitally remastered plus 3 unreleased bonus live tracks
DVD-Audio/Video or Blu-Ray:
- 5.1 Surround Sound mix by Richard Chycki
- 96kHz / 24-bit PCM Stereo
- Digital Comic Book - experience the comic book formatted for widescreen televisions during playback of the album.
- Photo Gallery - unreleased photos and handwritten lyrics by Neil Peart

Category News Flash

Latest Articles