New project for Robert Wyatt

Domino has announced the release of Wyatt, Atzmon, Stephen’s ,For the Ghosts Within, on the 11th of October 2010. ‘For The Ghosts Within’ is a new collaboration between Robert Wyatt, saxophonist / composer Gilad Atzmon and violinist / composer Ros Stephen. A song cycle featuring, along with Wyatt originals, standards such as 'Lush Life', 'In A Sentimental Mood' and 'Round Midnight', For The Ghosts Within "places Wyatt’s voice (and whistling) amid the seductive drama of string quartet, alto saxophone, and the universal rhythms of the night."

Tracklisting is as follows:

1. Laura
2. Lullaby For Irene
3. The Ghosts Within
4. Where Are They Now
5. Maryan
6. Round Midnight
7. Lush Life
8. What’s New
9. In A Sentimental Mood
10. At Last I Am Free
11. What A Wonderful World

Category News Flash

Latest Articles