New album from The Blow Monkeys

The Blow Monkeys are to release Feels Like a New Morning, their third album of new material since re-convening in 2008, on May 6th 2013 via Cherry Red.

Tracklisting: Oh My / Feels Like A New Morning / Cover Me / Chained / Said Too Much / Icarus In Flames / That’s Not Right / In No Time At All / Shake It Up / Hold Everything Dear

“When the band got back together I always thought it might take three albums to hit our stride. We had to show people we were serious about making new music and not being some ‘nostalgia act”. I know there can be a lot of prejudice against bands reforming but it was always about making new music and this is the band I want to make new music with. We planned to put it out on our own but then Cherry Red who were re-issuing our back catalogue asked about doing a new one. I was overjoyed to be working with a proper ‘music’ label - people who understood and loved music” – Robert Howard, December 2012

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles