New album from Regina Spektor

Regina Spektor will release her new studio album What We Saw From The Cheap Seats on May 28th via Sire / Warner Bros. Records. The album reunites Spektor with production partner Mike Elizondo (Eminem, Fiona Apple, Dr. Dre) and is her first album of new material since 2009’s far.

Previewed by the release of the current single ‘All The Rowboats’, the next track to be taken from the album will be ‘Don’t Leave Me’ which is out on March 27th as a digital download. Spektor will also release an exclusive 7” of two Russian cover songs, ‘The Prayer Of François Villon (Molitva)’ and ‘Old Jacket (Stariy Pedjak)’, for Record Store Day on April 21st. She will also play North American tour dates commencing in April with Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers, performing new material from the album.

She will play the Royal Albert Hall on 2nd July and Manchester's 02 Apollo on the 4th.

Latest Articles