New album from Miles Kane

Miles Kane is back June 3rd with his second LP Don’t Forget Who You Are on Columbia Records, the follow-up to 2011’s acclaimed debut Colour of the Trap.

Produced by Ian Broudie (The Zutons, Echo and the Bunnymen) the record features co-writes with Broudie, as well as XTC’s Andy Partridge, Paul Weller and Kid Harpoon. The album is available in standard CD, vinyl and digital download and deluxe edition with three extra tracks which includes 2012’s Record Store Day release ‘First Of My Kind’ and ‘Start Of Something Big’, which was co-written with Weller and recorded with Miles’s band.

Miles Kane will play 11 UK dates in May and June, with the album launch party taking place at London's Dingwalls on Friday June 7th. Miles is also set to play the John Peel stage at Glastonbury this year.

The album is available to pre-order via Ticketmaster from April 3rd at 9am

Standard tracklisting:
1. ‘Taking Over’
2. ‘Don’t Forget Who You Are
3. ‘Better Than That’
4. ‘Out of Control’
5. ‘Bombshells’
6. ‘Tonight’
7. ‘What Condition Am I In?’
8. ‘Fire In My Heart’
9. ‘You’re Gonna Get It’
10. ‘Give Up’
11. ‘Darkness In Our Hearts’

Deluxe tracklisting:
12. ‘Start of Something Big’
13. ‘Caught In The Act’
14. ‘First Of My Kind’

Latest Articles