New album from Elf Power

Elf Power formed in 1994 and over the last 16 years have released ten albums, while also touring America, Europe, and Japan. The Athens, Georgia pioneers have now readied their tenth studio album. The self-titled album is dedicated to the memory of friend, mentor, and close collaborator Vic Chesnutt, who committed suicide in late 2009. Chesnutt was long a guiding light in the close-knit Athens community; the Elves recorded a collaborative album, Dark Developments, with Chesnutt in 2008 and toured extensively with him through the years.

The band will embark on a world tour upon the album's release, touring America in September and Europe in November.

Tracks: The Taking Under // Wander Through // Stranger in the Window // Like a Cannonball // Boots of lead // Spidereggs // Ghost of John // The Concrete and the Walls // Goldmine in the Sun // Tiny Insects // Little Black Holes // Little Hand

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles