New album details from Cheap Girls

Michigan three piece Cheap Girls have announced further details of their forthcoming album Famous Graves, due out on 12th May. It's the band's first record for Xtra Mile Recordings (Against Me!, Frank Turner, Tim Barry) and the label's first full worldwide release.

Famous Graves was recorded in Chicago and Grand Rapids by Rick Johnson (who recorded Cheap Girls' first two albums) and Jeff Dean (The Bomb, Dead Ending, All Eyes West). Recorded over three months, the band self-produced the record and mixed it with the assistance of Dean.

They have tours in the States confirmed with label mates Against Me! and The Hold Steady, with plans being made for a summer of festivals plus a full UK and European run ear-marked for Autumn.


01) Slow Nod
02) Short-Cut Days
03) Knock Me Over
04) Amazing Grace
05) Pure Hate
06) Man In Question
07) 2nd Floor
08) Splintered
09) Thought Senseless
10) Turns

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles