Neil Young makes Le Noise

Neil Young will release a brand-new solo album, entitled Le Noise, on 27th September on Reprise Records. The eight-song album is a collaboration between the acclaimed rock icon and musician, songwriter, and producer Daniel Lanois, known for his work with U2, Bob Dylan, Peter Gabriel, Brian Eno, Emmylou Harris, Willie Nelson, The Neville Brothers and many others.

Le Noise will be released in several formats, including standard CD, vinyl, digital download, and as a deluxe CD/DVD later in the year. The DVD portion, shot by cinematographer Adam Vollick, will feature eight black and white films of Young performing each song solo on acoustic and electric guitar live in the studio. Reprise will also release a Blu-Ray edition, featuring Lanois and Vollick’s films of Young, in November.


Walk With Me
Sign of Love
Rescue Me
Love And War
Angry World
Peaceful Valley Blvd.

Category News Flash

Latest Articles