Manic Street Preachers unveil 'This Is The Day' on YouTube

Manic Street Preachers have this morning unveiled the video for their brand new single 'This Is The Day'.

The single is a cover of the track originally released in 1983 by The The and features on their forthcoming National Treasures album which is out on the 31st October. Watch it here:

Alongside this brand new single, National Treasures also features the band’s 37 previous single releases from the last 21 years and 10 studio albums. To celebrate this album's release, the Welsh band will play a very special one-off stadium show at the O2 in London this Christmas where they will perform all 38 songs in full. Tickets for this show which will take place on Saturday 17th December are on sale now from:
gigs and tours

National Treasures Tracklisting:

Motown Junk, (Heavenly) 1990
Stay Beautiful, Generation Terrorists 1991
Love's Sweet Exile, Generation Terrorists 1991
You Love Us, Generation Terrorists 1992
Slash 'N' Burn, Generation Terrorists 1992
Motorcycle Emptiness, Generation Terrorists 1992
Suicide Is Painless, Theme From M*A*S*H 1992
Little Baby Nothing, Generation Terrorists 1992
From Despair To Where, Gold Against The Soul 1993
La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh), Gold Against The Soul 1993
Roses In The Hospital, Gold Against The Soul 1993
Life Becoming A Landslide, Gold Against The Soul 1993
Faster, The Holy Bible 1994
Revol, The Holy Bible 1994
She Is Suffering, The Holy Bible 1994
A Design For Life, Everything Must Go 1996
Everything Must Go, Everything Must Go 1996
Kevin Carter, Everything Must Go 1996
Australia,Everything Must Go 1996
If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next, This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours 1998
The Everlasting, This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours 1998
You Stole The Sun From My Heart, This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours 1998
Tsunami, This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours 1998
The Masses Against The Classes 2000
So Why So Sad, Know Your Enemy 2001
Found That Soul, Know Your Enemy 2001
Ocean Spray, Know Your Enemy 2001
Let Robeson Sing, Know Your Enemy 2001
There By The Grace Of God, Forever Delayed 2002
The Love Of Richard Nixon, Lifeblood 2004
Empty Souls, Lifeblood 2004
Your Love Alone Is Not Enough, Send Away The Tigers 2007
Autumnsong, Send Away The Tigers 2007
Indian Summer, Send Away The Tigers 2007
(It's Not War) Just The End Of Love, Postcards From A Young Man 2010
Some Kind Of Nothingness, Postcards From A Young Man 2010
Postcards From A Young Man, Postcards From A Young Man 2010
This is the Day, National Treasures 2011

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles