Manic Street Preachers reveal new album details

Manic Street Preachers will release Futurology on 7th July. It was recorded at the Hansa studios in Berlin and the band’s Cardiff base Faster.

The album features a guest appearance from Scritti Politti’s Green Gartside on a duet with James Dean Bradfield on ‘Between the Clock and the Bed’; German film star Nina Hoss appears on ‘Europa Geht Durch Mich’; Georgia Ruth (winner of the 2013 Welsh Music Prize), Cian Ciarán (Super Furry Animals), Cate le Bon and H. Hawkline also guest.

Track Listing:

Walk Me To The Bridge
Let’s Go To War
The Next Jet To Leave Moscow
Europa Geht Durch Mich
Divine Youth
Sex, Power Love and Money
Dreaming A City (Hughesovka)
Black Square
Between The Clock And The Bed
Misguided Missile
The View From Stow Hill

Latest Articles