Les Savy Fav in Ruins

Following the critically-acclaimed 2007 album Let’s Stay Friends, New York art-punks Les Savy Fav are poised to release the follow up Root For Ruin on Wichita Recordings on 13 September.

"I think ROOT for RUIN somehow captures all the best parts of LES SAVY FAV," explains guitarist Syd Butler. "We went into it with no expectations - and super excited with what came out - all the songs are my favorites."

The album was recorded earlier this year at Gigantic Studio in NYC with Chris Zane. A run of European shows are being put together for later this year to be announced soon.

The full tracklisting is confirmed as:

1. Appetites
2. Dirty Knails
3. Sleepless In Silverlake
4. Let's Get Out Of Here
5. Lips n' Stuff
6. Poltergeist
7. High And Unhinged
8. Excess Engergies
9. Dear Crutches
10. Calm Down
11. Clear Spirits

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles