Klaxons - new album and single announced

It’s been three years since Klaxons burst onto the music scene with the Mercury award-winning album Myths Of The Near Future. Now they are back with the eagerly awaited follow up. Produced in LA by US rock legend Ross Robinson (Sepultura, Slipknot, The Cure) and written over the course of a three year long musical journey, it’s a brilliantly diverse and engaging alternative rock record.

The new album, entitled Surfing the Void will be released on August 23rd through Polydor. The track listing is:

1. Echoes
2. The Same Space
3. Surfing The Void
4. Valley of The Calm Trees
5. Venusia
6. Extra Astronomical
7. Twin Flames
8. Flashover
9. Future Memories
10. Cypherspeed

‘Echoes’ is the lead single from the album, and will be released on August 16th.

Klaxons will be playing the following live shows:

15th June - Paris Nouveau Casino

13th July - Glasgow King Tuts

14th July – Manchester Ruby Lounge

27th July – London Village Underground

Listen to the teaser track 'Flashover':

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles