Interpol's debut to get deluxe treatment

Interpol's debut album Turn on the Bright Lights is to be released as a deluxe, limited, 10th Anniversary Edition this November, complete with previously unreleased songs, photos, videos and extra bonus material. It will be available on double LP + DVD (with additional downloads) or 2CD + DVD.

In addition to the remastered original version of the album, the 10th Anniversary Edition also includes the following extras:

- 9 bonus tracks on the vinyl edition including:

"Get The Girls/Song 5", "PDA" and "Roland" from the First Demo (2001)
"Precipitate", the original versions of "Song Seven" and "A Time To Be So Small" from the Second Demo (2002)
A never before released early version of "Gavilan/Cubed" from the Third Demo (2002)
The B-sides "Specialist" and "Interlude"

- 8 additional bonus tracks on the vinyl download coupon from all 3 Demo Recordings plus the 2002 Peel Session
(all bonus songs appear on the CD version)

- DVD Video footage:

Mercury Lounge show from May 2000 featuring Sam Fogarino's first performance with the band
Troubadour show from September 2002, the band's first show in LA (high-quality multi-camera shoot)
The music videos for "PDA", "NYC" and "Obstacle 1"

- 28-page book featuring

Unpublished photos circa 2000 - 2003
Liner notes by the band

- Free download of all the songs on the album in both MP3 + FLAC on the vinyl edition

Tags Interpol
Category News Flash

Latest Articles