Full details on the new Mark Ronson album

Mark Ronson's new album Uptown Funk is issued on 19th January. The lead single, and title track, is currently the UK #1.

The majority of the album’s lyrics were written by Michael Chabon, Pulitzer winning author. “I wanted lyrics to push farther than most of what’s going on in R&B and pop today,” says Mark. “I wrote Michael to ask if he’d be interested in writing lyrics for the album.”

Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker sings lead on ‘Summer Breezing’, ‘Leaving Los Feliz’ and ‘Daffodils’, while other contributions come from Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt, Mystikal, producer Emile Haynie, Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford, DJ Zinc and Stevie Wonder.

Full track listing:

1. Uptown’s First Finale featuring Stevie Wonder & Andrew Wyatt
2. Summer Breaking featuring Kevin Parker
3. Feel Right featuring Mystikal
4. Uptown Funk featuring Bruno Mars
5. I Can’t Lose featuring Keyone Starr
6. Daffodils featuring Kevin Parker
7. Crack in the Pearl featuring Andrew Wyatt
8. In Case of Fire featuring Jeff Bhasker
9. Leaving Los Feliz featuring Kevin Parker
10. Heavy and Rolling featuring Andrew Wyatt
11. Crack in the Pearl pt II featuring Stevie Wonder & Jeff Bhasker

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles